Skip to content

Baby Bereavement

02/12/2011

A baby bereavement card is, understandably, my least favourite card to make. I was so sad this week when a very dear friend lost her unborn baby boy at 38 weeks. My heart broke… and my feet headed off to my craft room. After three attempts, through the tears, I was finally satisfied with this:

And here’s the inside:

Now I have to write in it – and words seem so inadequate….

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/12/2011 16:17

    Great job under tragic circumstances, well done, you carried it off perfectly xx sending good wishes in your direction.

  2. 02/12/2011 16:29

    From having been there before, we have multiple angels in heaven, born to early and precious for this earth.

    How about this –

    “An Angel in the book of life wrote down you babies birth, and whispered as she close the book…..”Too beautiful for earth.”

    Hope this helps

    Such a sad sad time for you and your friends xxx

    • bronheslop permalink*
      02/12/2011 18:01

      Oh Natasha, that’s beautiful – and I have something in my eye again…

      Thank you for sharing from your experience too; I can’t imagine much worse, and this is the second time this has happened to this beautiful family. xoxox

  3. 03/12/2011 08:42

    It is a beautiful, sensitive card and perfect for such a heartbreaking situation. I know you will find the right words from your heart Bron.

  4. 04/12/2011 02:12

    Such a heartbreaking time, but your card is beautiful and the sentiment is so appropriate.

  5. Steph permalink
    05/12/2011 10:52

    How terribly sad. Your card hits just the right note.

  6. 05/12/2011 16:28

    Oh Bron – I know I would want to do something in the situation but doubt I could ever bring out the right thing – your card is simply wonderful in its heartfelt sentiment. Good luck with finding the words. My sympathies to you and your friends.

  7. Kathy McInnes permalink
    07/12/2011 11:49

    i wish i had received a lovely card like this one, our wee unborn girl was 20 weeks. You did a lovely job

  8. 15/12/2011 16:07

    What a sad occasion … and I feel so much for you … and for Natasha who shared her experiences here. I think you have made the perfect card. I hope you have been able to be a comfort and quiet encouragement to your friends! Hugs xx

  9. 09/01/2012 09:13

    Oh Bron – such a sad time. This card is perfect.

Leave a Reply

