Skip to content

A Fabulous Birthday!

13/12/2011

It’s a wet, windy day here in Auckland… but if the weather doesn’t make me smile, my friends and family sure do! Last Friday, I got to celebrate a birthday (21 again!), but I wasn’t expecting to do any celebrating until Saturday night. WELL… my Stamp Club friends had different ideas, when we met for our monthly class the night before! These women are amazing, and I was thoroughly spoilt. Check out these pics:

I had something in my eye when they wheeled the trolley out, with all those beautiful cupcakes, the gorgeous roses (I still can’t believe they’re paper!), and the card and voucher holder they had all signed. The candle blazing was a nice touch, too (like I needed reminding how old young I was!)  Here’s a couple of close-ups:

I thought I’d taken closeups of the cupcakes, too, but I can’t find them. Steph had made seashells with icing, and toppers with toothpicks to stand in the top of the cupcakes. They were almost too beautiful to eat – I said almost!

Thank you ladies, for all contributing to a most memorable evening. It was a highlight of my birthday, and I am honoured to call you my friends. xoxoxo

I’ll be back tomorrow with more of the gorgeous cards and handmade gifts I received.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 13/12/2011 11:13

    Wow that looks so beautiful. You deserved to be spoilt. Glad you had such a nice birthday Bron.

  2. Steph permalink
    13/12/2011 18:56

    I can’t think of anyone more deserving than you Bron.

  3. craftyhelen permalink
    13/12/2011 21:18

    How lovely, what great bunch of ladies.
    You so deserve it.
    I’m glad you had a great day.
    Take Care
    Hugs and Kisses from us all down here.

  4. 15/12/2011 16:05

    Happy Birthday Bron! So nice to see how much your ladies love you! Hugs xx

  5. 16/12/2011 06:53

    Now weren’t you just spoilt rotten! All those lovely handmade goodies! The flowers are so realistic looking – simply beautiful. Glad you had a lovely birthday Bron – you deserved it!

  6. 23/12/2011 17:04

    Happy Birthday!! What a wonderful surprise! The roses are absolutely gorgeous!! My big 4-0 (also known as 29 again…) is less than a year away…

Leave a Reply

