Skip to content

Noticeboard Nous!

10/01/2012

One of the projects I wanted to complete before starting work next week was a noticeboard for the kitchen, so outstanding bills, school notices and anything else of importance could be pinned there. All this has been my domain in the past, and I would know where I put things – but I want to make it easier for my boys (all three of them!) to keep tabs on things, by having one central place for important bits and pieces.

I’ve covered a double layer of cork tiles with fabric (from the retired Stampin’ Up! Sew Suite range), and added the Melon Mambo pompom trim. I’ve hung it up with twill tape, beneath the calendar (which details who needs to be where at what time). Do you get the impression it might be a bit hard letting go of the household organisation!? 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/01/2012 00:04

    While it may be a little hard to let go, I think it’s wonderful that you made this for them! I’m sure DH will appreciate your helping!!
    This is such a great idea! I think I may need to make a couple of these for my girls. Maybe then they won’t forget what jobs they need to do at home…one can always hope!

  2. 14/01/2012 07:22

    What a thoughful Mum (and wife) you are to help your boys (all of them!) while you are at work. Had to laugh though – you can tell this was made by a girl – all the pink and pompoms! LOVE IT!

  3. Steph permalink
    14/01/2012 10:46

    How lucky is Nigel having you do all this for him before you start work? I can joke about it, but I’d be doing exactly the same. Hope he enjoys the first day of his new life 🙂

  4. 21/01/2012 22:17

    I am sure this will be immensely helpful, Bron! And … pretty to boot! Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

