Skip to content

A CASE of a CASE of a CASE…

18/03/2012

Crikeys, it’s been a while between posts! Since going back to work full-time two months ago, time in the craft room has been like gold (precious and rare!), and when I do craft, I don’t always get to post here straight afterwards!

I made a card last weekend for the youngest member of my team at work, for her 22nd birthday. She is a fabulous chick, and a very hard worker, so I wanted to let her know she was especially appreciated. I fell in love with this card by Helen Williams, which she had CASED from Julie Kettlewell, in the UK (which I believe she had CASEd as well!).

Anyway, obviously it’s gorgeous, if everyone is CASing it! Here it is:

This uses some of the beautiful SAB Designer Series Paper, and also the coordinating stamp set (which has been my favourite this time round), which is heat-embossed on the wings (a technique I discovered 2 1/2 years ago with my friend Kate, and something I really should do more of!). Needless to say, when this was received (along with a box made from the Candy Wrapper Die, filled with Hershey’s Kisses), it brought a smile.

I’ll try not to leave it so long before I post again….. Happy stamping!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 18/03/2012 15:54

    Pretty Bron.
    I enjoyed making these cards.
    Thanks for the link.

  2. 19/03/2012 15:30

    This is gorgeous Bron! I can see why everyone is wanting to case it…myself included.

Leave a Reply

