Skip to content

Easy Embossed Get Well Card

15/04/2012

I’m off to the hospital this afternoon to visit an elderly friend of the family, a very lovely lady who had a stroke during the week. I was heartbroken when I spoke with her on the phone this morning – she can’t talk, and it was awful listening to her try. She is such an intelligent, eloquent lady, so it must be so frustrating for her.  Of course, my default reaction kicked in… I was off to my craft room, and spent a while making these to take with me.

I’ve added a lip balm in the purse, which I fastened with little magnets (instead of Velcro, which I found too bulky last time). Again today, I couldn’t help thinking how awesomely all of Stampin’ Up!s products go together.

I’ll be back soon with another gift idea we made at Stamp Club on Thursday. See you then!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Donna S permalink
    15/04/2012 14:50

    Love the card, and the purse!!!! LOVE, LOVE them! What a beautiful set!! And the inside of the card is finished in a VERY pretty way!! GREAT job!!

  2. 15/04/2012 16:46

    Bron this is gorgeous. I wasn’t going to buy that stamp set but I think it may just make it to the ‘wish list’. I’m sure your recipient loved this set. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  3. Alison Hydes permalink
    15/04/2012 18:57

    Lovely set Bron I’m sure the recipient will be delighted with this.

  4. 16/04/2012 08:02

    We are so lucky to have a friend such as you! To make such thoughful gifts especially during hardtimes. This will definitely brighten up her day and room Bron! The lip balm is a great idea, hospitals tend to dry you out!! I hope your friend is getting great car and will recover her speech in time ♥

  5. Kathy McInnes permalink
    16/04/2012 12:17

    love the card and gift, hope your friend gets well soon

  6. 16/04/2012 13:12

    This is a gorgeous card Bron and so thoughtful. I hope your friend recovers quickly ❤

Leave a Reply

