Skip to content

Gifts for Baby

22/07/2012

It has been a very grey, wet day here in Auckland – but perfect for crafting. I haven’t been stamping, rather sitting in the lounge with my family and knitting! (Yes, Jacque – I think I may have caught ‘the bug’!)

One of my colleagues at work is expecting the arrival of her third son next month, and I really wanted to make her something for the new baby. In my opinion, handmade gifts have that extra ‘love’ factor, and hopefully she’ll know that these were made with plenty of that!

These are lovely and soft, made with ‘Sublime Merino Silk’, in simple garter stitch.

Tomorrow I’ll make the card and packaging, with Stampin’ Up!’s wonderful ‘Hand Knit’ stampset. I’ll be back to share that with you. Until then, have a great week! xoxox

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 22/07/2012 22:52

    Gee Bron where do you find the time? These booties are so cute – and I really love the little teddy bears on them. You are such a clever girl.

  2. 23/07/2012 05:40

    OMG! These are simply the cutest bootees! Would love to get my hands on that pattern. I haven’t seen any like these before. I didn’t know you could knit. You really hide your light under a bushell my friend ♥

  3. 23/07/2012 08:46

    Very cute. Knitting was my first craft love. I really love the pattern you chose and the cute buttons. Can you tell me where it’s from?

  4. 23/07/2012 23:49

    So sweet! How clever! A girl of many talents! Hugs xxx

  5. Rosie permalink
    23/09/2012 19:26

    I love these booties Bron. Such a talented lady!! Where did you get the pattern from

Leave a Reply

