Skip to content

NEW CATALOGUES ARE HERE! (and a Last Minute Fathers Day Idea…)

01/09/2012

Hello! Well, noting the lack of posts in August, I can only explain by saying that August was a busy month here. Actually, September has started out being pretty busy too, but that’s a story for another day….

Today is like New Year in the Stampin’ Up! world – the new catalogues, with fabulous new things in them, have gone live. If you haven’t yet got your own copy, click on the buttons to the right to open the e-version. (If, like me, you’re a more traditional girl, contact me to get your paper copy).

I was especially excited to see The Open Sea stampset come back into the annual catalogue. We had this in a mini catalogue a while back, and being the navy girl that I am, I fell in love. I made the Fathers Day cards with it this year, CASEd from a Pinterest pin by Deb Fearns, a wonderful Aussie demonstrator I like to follow.

A sponge, a punch, one ink pad (here, Soft Suede), and one stampset. Too easy! Wrap with a bit of linen thread or twine for dimension, and you’re done. My 7-year-old helped me make these ready to post on Tuesday night – but if you’re lucky enough to live close to your Dad, and you haven’t yet made his card, give this a try.

Come back tomorrow to see some handmade baby shower gift ideas….

One Comment leave one →
  1. 03/09/2012 12:39

    Bron, thanks so much for your lovely comments! Your card and envelope look fabulous. Deb x

Leave a Reply

