Skip to content

New Baby Girl Cuddles!

10/03/2013

20130310-180346.jpg

Today I had the pleasure of meeting a beautiful new baby girl for the first time, a very precious little bundle. Thankfully her parents didn’t hold back when they found out they were expecting their second daughter, so I had time to work some pink magic with needles and hook. I knitted the blanket and espadrilles, and crocheted the bib and face cloths. There was love worked in every stitch, and it was so nice to finally meet her today.

Welcome to the world, Evie. I look forward to watching you grow. xoxox

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/03/2013 19:48

    That brought tears to my eyes Bron, how special and what a lucky wee girl to get such loving gifts. xx

  2. Mary Jones permalink
    10/03/2013 20:57

    I know you told me who you were knitting the blanket for, I’ve forgotten. You have been very busy, cute little boots!! I had to take my iPad in yesterday because I couldn’t get any ear phones to work and I had intended watching my Craftsy Modern Quilt Convention lectures while sitting in the tv room with Dad. I had to delete everything I had on it so I’ll have to download the lectures from Craftsy again. It was faulty. They are going to give me weekly updates as to when I’ll get it back, heck!!! I loved my iPad. I’ve been in Otane all day for H B quilters get together, had to be there early for a committee meeting for the first hour. Now have just been to Coffee Club for tea. Had risotto which was very nice. Don’t do that often but it was nice. Dad did a big bike ride 40odd ks and then watched the softball finals this afternoon, and go the breakers winning against Melbourne. Enjoy the week at work…… Mary

    bronheslop posted: ” Today I had the pleasure of meeting a beautiful new baby girl for the first time, a very precious little bundle. Thankfully her parents didn’t hold back when they found out they were expecting their second daughter, so I had time to work some pink magic”

  3. 11/03/2013 11:19

    What a gorgeous set Bron – and what a clever girl you are! You are super talented in so many ways!

  4. 18/03/2013 15:18

    These are so precious! I am sure they will be cherished for years to come!

  5. Janelle permalink
    22/03/2013 21:59

    Bron thank you so much for the beautiful gifts that you lovingly made for Evie. We are so blessed to have you in our lives. The photos do not do them justice – they are truely wonderful xx

Leave a Reply

