Skip to content

Simple (but Heartfelt) Thanks

30/06/2010

Today is the last day of Term 2 at James’s school, and to thank his teacher for another term of excellent care and education, (and to wish her a restful break from the kids!) I made her this card.

 

Thing is, I realised at 1430 that I needed to give her this today (and hadn’t made it yet!)…. and we have to leave at 1445 to pick James up. You don’t need a Master’s degree to realise that I didn’t have much time to play with – hence it really was simple thanks! Thank goodness for co-ordinating ink, paper and cardstock! The featured colour this afternoon was Pacific Point (with a Kraft card base), and I used the Heartfelt Thanks stampset. I do like that set. 

And because I used DSP (designer series paper), I can also enter Just Add Ink’s weekly challenge.

Happy holidays, everyone!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 30/06/2010 18:33

    What a fantastic example of how our products coordinate Bron. You are such a thoughtful person!

  2. 30/06/2010 22:26

    Nothing wrong with pulling out a card in 5mins flat! You’ve done a great job and I’m pretty sure it was very much appreciated!!!

  3. 30/06/2010 22:52

    Beautiful Card Bron, you are very thoughtful. I love this set also.

  4. 01/07/2010 14:42

    I love it! Simple is elegance…

Leave a comment