Skip to content

Interpretations

07/01/2011

Hehe – another word for CASE! (Copy and Share Everything). Quite often when I’m looking at other people’s projects, I’ll envisage it in another colour, or created with different stampsets. Most crafters are happy when someone wants to CASE their work (source acknowledged, of course) – there is no greater compliment, I think.

This is one of the cool things about UStamp with Dawn and Friends. There are 40 amazing projects over 3 weeks, and they are awesome as they are, or can be used as a springboard for your own creation.

My friend Paula’s project was showcased earlier in the week. She is a very talented, detailed stamper, whereas my style is clean and more simple. So I took her beautiful project, here:

And then I made it my own – here:

(Truth be known, I didn’t have the stamps to recreate Paula’s!) Here is the inside, and the two coordinating cards:

I made this using Chocolate Chip, Rose Red and Very Vanilla cardstock, and Sweet and Sour DSP. I’ve added my own touches with clips and a button – and sent this off to my Mum as part of her birthday present.

Because, she is a wonderful mother!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/01/2011 15:27

    Hi Bron!
    I must be doing something wrong … but the pics for this post are missing! Saw this on UStamp, tho … and you have done a gorgeous job! It is fab the way we all interpret things differently! Hugs xxaxx

  2. 07/01/2011 20:32

    What a cute wee set! Love the clean and simple look and the colours you’ve selected.

  3. 07/01/2011 20:59

    Bron this very beautiful and I’m sure your Mother will love it.

  4. 07/01/2011 21:33

    I love using other peoples projects as a springboard too Bron, and do it regularly! Sometimes all we need is a kick start to create our own bit of magic, as you have done here. Simply beautiful – *MWAH*

  5. Steph permalink
    10/01/2011 09:28

    Beautiful.

  6. 15/01/2011 09:09

    Gorgeous Bron

Leave a comment